Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Posts
    304
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default my krk speakers making popling sounds -_- .....

    krk speakers making a popping sound when playing sumin thru fl studio I dnt think its the mix down..... play sumin wmplayer quality is fine?

    this never really happens by the way!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Reppin
    Glasgow
    Age
    25
    Posts
    230
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Are you not just maxing your CPU bro? Turn your buffer/latency up in the settings or bounce some MIDI clips to audio.

  3. #3
    mossmade beatz's Avatar
    mossmade beatz is offline Green Rep Goons
    Us Man We Make The Neg Trains Boom
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Reppin
    Leeds...
    Posts
    3,166
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    do you run them through an asio driver?
    Soundcloud



    @MossmadeBeatzz

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Posts
    304
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    AHHHH shit soz i replied late and yh ill try that @didge and nah im not running it thru an asio driver

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Reppin
    Glasgow
    Age
    25
    Posts
    230
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by climaks beats View Post
    AHHHH shit soz i replied late and yh ill try that @didge and nah im not running it thru an asio driver
    Do you have an external sound card? You should be using an ASIO driver or as it's as much use a paper weight dude.

  6. #6
    WarFace is online now Type To Me Properly
    Type To Me Like I'm One Of Dem Guys
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1,177
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by didge View Post
    Do you have an external sound card? You should be using an ASIO driver or as it's as much use a paper weight dude.
    .

    sounds like your set to primary driver or speakers

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Posts
    304
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Ok will do thanks A lot!

    Yeah problems gone thanks a bunch was using this b4 but had it turned off lol!

    another thing why cant I increase the volume when I switch to the ASIO driver?

  8. #8
    WarFace is online now Type To Me Properly
    Type To Me Like I'm One Of Dem Guys
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    1,177
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by climaks beats View Post
    Ok will do thanks A lot!

    Yeah problems gone thanks a bunch was using this b4 but had it turned off lol!

    another thing why cant I increase the volume when I switch to the ASIO driver?
    what do you mean?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Posts
    304
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    when I use the ASIO driver I cant put the volume up I have to put it up thru the speakers cant do it normally with the mouse how I would usually do it

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2011
    Age
    27
    Posts
    923
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    if i install asio4all. should i uninstall my soundcard drivers first, or leave them as they are?

  11. #11
    mossmade beatz's Avatar
    mossmade beatz is offline Green Rep Goons
    Us Man We Make The Neg Trains Boom
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Reppin
    Leeds...
    Posts
    3,166
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by climaks beats View Post
    when I use the ASIO driver I cant put the volume up I have to put it up thru the speakers cant do it normally with the mouse how I would usually do it
    cos the audio is controlled by the speakers and asio not your computer/daw which is better imo
    Soundcloud



    @MossmadeBeatzz

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Reppin
    Glasgow
    Age
    25
    Posts
    230
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr Millenium View Post
    if i install asio4all. should i uninstall my soundcard drivers first, or leave them as they are?
    Things are getting confusing in here...

    Your options in order of preference are:

    1. Use an external soundcard with the included ASIO drivers; this will work in your DAW and in Windows.
    2. Use your internal soundcard (the one that came with your PC) with ASIO4ALL driver in your DAW and primary driver in Windows; you might have to switch between them manually.
    3. Internal soundcard with primary driver in both your DAW and Windows.

    So, no don't uninstall your soundcard's driver.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Posts
    304
    vCash
    1
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Ahhh I seeee, blesssss!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th July '11, 03:48 AM
  2. making "sounds"
    By zoot crack in forum The Studio
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 13th October '09, 09:21 PM
  3. Making different synth sounds
    By Jack Man Everyday Blatant in forum The Studio
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 8th June '09, 08:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •